In Canon Law, certain structures are mandatory.  Last year, I appointed Brian Dwyer and Linda O’Brien as Trustees of the Parish which will run for a three year term.  Another mandatory structure is Finance Council.  They help the Pastor in the stewardship of the financial resources of the Parish.  Our current Finance Council is chaired by Christine Lennon with Dave Francescani, Beth Hard, Scott O’Brien and Michael Strebel.  The Parish Council is an advisory board for the Pastor, it is mandatory in the Diocese of Rockville Centre.  Our Parish Council members are Mike Berdinka, Tom Day, Amabilia Estrada, Lori Francescani, Lisa Guzman, and Tara Hudson.  Both councils were asked to serve for a term of 3 years.

For now, we continue our walk with the Lord.